STA Providers Receive Awards at MPTA Conference

The Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA) was named the “Transit System of the Year” by the Minnesota Public Transit Association (MPTA) at the annual conference concluded Friday, Oct. 14 in St. Paul.

MVTA driver Jennifer Ansaripour was named “Bus Operator of the Year.” She is employed by MVTA’s contractor, Schmitty & Sons.

SouthWest Transit’s Operations Team was one of two winners of the Management Innovation Award.

Michael Opatz of Maple Grove Transit was re-elected to the MPTA Board of directors. Dave Jacobson of SouthWest Transit also serves on the Board.

Comments are closed.